Committee & Contacts

Committee Positions

All club members are welcome to attend. Monthly meetings are frequently held on a Tuesday, 7:00pm, at the PhysEd School, or more recently (and perhaps more often in future) by Zoom. We try to avoid school / university holidays or dates close to public holidays. Some of us usually go for a drink at Eureka afterwards.

Ask a committee member when the next scheduled meeting is.

Committee Positions

  • President - Jeni Pelvin Tel: 473 7921

  • Secretary[Shared] - Helen Thayer & Jackie Ludgate

  • Treasurer - Myles Thayer Tel: 476 4543

Members

  • Kev Knowles

  • Jim Cotter

  • Tim Webb

  • Genevieve Webb

  • Darrell Thomson

  • Jacinda Baker

  • Steve Smith

Central Otago Orienteering is a satellite branch of Dunedin Orienteering, based in Alexandra. https://www.facebook.com/COOrienteering

  • Joe Sherriff & Jo Wilson

  • Penny Smale

  • Pete Dymock

  • Libby Whyte

  • Rachel Baxter

Club Roles

  • Webmaster - Kev Knowles

  • Otago Champs, Memorial & School trophies - Jackie Ludgate

  • MTB liaison - Jeni Pelvin

  • Older Map Archive - Jim Cotter - jim.cotter@otago.ac.nz (Contact the Secretary for queries on maps used in the last 5 years)

  • Mapping & Permanent Courses - Steve Smith Tel: wk 479 7515

  • Landowner Liaison - Outgoing (for previous events) Nick Mortimer, Incoming (for future events) Darrell Thomson darrellt07@gmail.com

  • Event Coordination - Whole Committee

  • Equipment - Caravan & Miscellaneous - contact a Committee Member for location details and key arrangements

  • Equipment - SportIdent - Genevieve Webb Tel wk: 474 3242

  • Certificates - Megan Hall

Postal Address

Dunedin Orienteering

P.O. Box 969

Dunedin

Otago

New Zealand

Club Contacts

  • president@dunedinorienteering.org

  • secretary@dunedinorienteering.org

  • treasurer@dunedinorienteering.org

  • webmaster@dunedinorienteering.org

Committee eMail

[Goes to whole Committee, at least 15 people]
  • committee@dunedinorienteering.org

Membership Enquiries

  • membership@dunedinorienteering.org